Telangana RTO Vehicle Registration Numbers

Share the news


The list contains the details about the registration series, RTO / Unit Office. All the registration numbers are start with TS (short form of representing Telangana) – followed by the RTOs code and four digit number. There are 16 RTO in Telangana under various districts and divisions. The registration number format is same for all two wheeler (bikes, scooters, etc), three wheeler (auto), four wheeler (car, van, buses, etc,)

Telangana RTO Running Series Example

Take an example of a vehicle number TS-01 A 0001, where ‘TS’ denotes code for Telangana, ’01’ denotes RTOs code for Telangana, ‘A’ denotes series and ‘0001’ denotes running serial number. The running serial numbers are between 0001 to 9999.

Registration series RTO / District / Region
TS-01 Adilabad / Nirmal / Mancherial
TS-02 Karimnagar / Jagtial / Peddapalli / Huzurabad
TS-03 Warangal / Jangaon / Mahabubabad
TS-04 Khammam / Sathupally / Kothagudem / Yellandu / Manuguru
TS-05 Nalgonda / Bhongir / Suryapet / Miryalaguda / Bibinagar
TS-06 Mahbubnagar / Pebbair / Gadwal
TS-07 Attapur / Kukatpally / Medchal
TS-08 Uppal Kalan / Ibrahimpatnam
TS-09 Hyderabad Central (Khairtabad)
TS-10 Hyderabad North (Secunderabad)
TS-11 Hyderabad East (Malakpet)
TS-12 Hyderabad South (Kisanbagh)
TS-13 Hyderabad West (Tolichowki)
TS-14 Hyderabad (reserved)
TS-15 Medak / Sangareddy / Patancheru / Siddipet
TS-16 Nizamabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications    Ok No thanks